Schizophrenia journal: 8 months in remission

in #journal6 years ago (edited)

image
Imagine looking at yourself through a broken mirror. You think, mirror mirror on the wall who's the fairest of them all? Not me. I shattered you searching for truth. Searching for real, substance. I look at you, you reflect shards of my former self back to me almost comically. This makes you not real, but in a sense.the most real. You never lie, my good friend, mirror. That can be said about you and then we'll that's not why we are here is it. What can be said about me? That is our question of today.
image
I was only joking. I know this mirror, that it started as a joke in my mind. What if there was a secret code only I saw. A riddle of sorts surely this was a riddle. Truth be known I hope it was...a riddle or a joke. Demons playing tricks with words and messages, playing me for a fool. Yet, I know by now that can not be truth mirror....dont lie to me! Now you anger shows mirror. Yes, yes. Even though it was merely a joke I am the pun of that sour taste schizophrenia leaves in everyone mouth.
Why do sour, can it not be shockingly sweet also. Now mirror you stop flattering me.
image
Fine, fine. Direct me to the tarot cards I drew. You know I believe that stuff is black arts, just like talking to you is magic I don't like to be on the side of. The fool, the emporer, and the page of swords. Hmmm, I will agree to the fool. For now because my present time doesn't feel very emporerish.
Thank you mirror. Once again, you have satisfied my desire to have a deeper sense of self.
Images: Google images.

Sort:  

greetings esteemit friends, i am from aceh, indonesia

Hello there my steeamian friend :) I'm from Canada

I am from Oklahoma, United States. Greetings to you.

Greetings kristi0 :) nice to steem you all . Let's create our own steemit community so that we can all help one another to prosper on this platform. I will follow back, upvote and resteem all of you who come upvote me follow and resteem my articles. Have yourselves a great day! 👍

I like the community of Steen. It is why I started on here and why I stay. Mostly, good people!!

great post, kristy0 as usual!

Awesome, I really enjoyed your post! 👍👍 will upvote and follow you :) @francescop

Thank you! I will follow you back.