Seablue Journal: Diversification of my investments

in #journal6 years ago

I'm all in with cryptocurrency investment. Is it time to diversify?

I started thinking about this mid-way through last year. As my investment has grown in size, I started to ask the question, what is the most responsible way to handle money?

A little investigation revealed that most wealth his lost after three generations. There are some families that are able to hold on to their wealth over successive generations. How do they do it?

I did a little research and uncovered an interesting article which suggested four ways that families have secured their wealth across generations.

  • Land
  • Business
  • Precious metals
  • Precious art

Last year, I began the process of moving some of my investment out of cryptocurrency into precious metals. This year I'm working on creating a business which involves property. This might kill two birds with one stone, land and business.

I think precious art is probably out of my price range, so I'll save that one for when I achieve a greater level of wealth.

That's might thoughts today for my journal writing. I'd like to hear your thoughts, if you have any, on diversifying investments.

Sort:  

you are a very busy person and dont put all the eggs in one basket :)

Simply buy some virtual real estate in Decentraland and build a virtual art gallery to show off you rare digital art pieces like Cryptokitties and Cryptopunks. No need to get the physical world involved! lol

Can't go wrong with buying land. There's only so much on earth, and they are not making any more of it.


Source

Unless you count the man made islands in Dubai.

Source

I'm all crypto. Most of my portfolio is inside steem power, I find it over time the best place to be, probably one of the best hold coins out there. Liquid steem is too dangerous for my tastes, way too volatile these days. It is also great to have some of the big guns like eth and btc, with these three IMHO nobody can go wrong.

A few silver coins would be my advice. PMs are criminally undervalued and in addition silver is undervalued relative to Gold.

Excelente amigo es muy cierto hay que diversificar, y utilizar el dinero lo mas sabiamente posible.

Diversification is always the best thing to do :)

Unless it isn't.

“Diversification is protection against ignorance. It makes little sense if you know what you are doing.” - Warren Buffett

cryptocurrency is the year of growth still but precious metal will always be precious

Land for me is the best option and always will be

Precious Metals sounds interesting! It looks like a smart plan to me! :-)

with the involvement of cryptos i think people will invest only in virtual currencies

great to share...

love it

restremed

one of the best...........///////
great bro....