[my journal] a morning in Baguio

in #journal6 years ago

a morning in Baguio
a travel journal




it was still pitch-black when we arrived at the bus terminal.

The super blue blood moon greeted us, now the color of egg yolk.


see my bloodstained shot here
I quickly regretted that I didn't bring along our zoom lens, but reminded myself that it's freaking heavy and would cost me a kidney if lost.
(。•́︿•̀。)

It was freezing cold. After we disembarked from the bus, I kept on chattering —something I thought only possible and an exaggeration in cartoons. Tom and Jerry, anyone? I sounded like my piggy pets whenever upset or enraged lol. My long sleeves underneath my jacket hardly did anything against the chilly air.

Fortunately, there were taho peddlers in the vicinity!
notice one of the vendors' figure at the bottom right of the first picture.


inside victory liner's bus terminal.
eating taho, a warm snack, here kept our shivering at bay.

At this point, we weren't as cold as before.
My chattering finally stopped too.


temperature inside the terminal. It's clearly colder in Baguio than Metro Manila.

Felt like no one would need any air-conditioning unit throughout the day anywhere here!
In fact, when we went to SM Baguio in January, the main hallway didn't have a supply of air-conditioned air nor did I notice any ducts.


foggy fog fog~

My dad beckoned me to join him in the balcony, to show this fog! We could only make out the silhouette of the mountain beyond. Earlier, when it was still dark, we could see the many lights from the residential homes as though they were fallen stars.


the sun was rising, veiled by the fog.

So it marked the start of the real work. And there was a lot to be done.




thank you for reading!
it's one of my long overdue post as i was preoccupied
with making keychains for the past weeks ヘ(゚∇゚ヘ)
you can view my previous entries below

my introduction
my favorite 2k17 shots I took
my pets: a dose of cuteness
my shot of the bloodstained moon



proof i had taken the pix myself~

i have the RAW files! (•̀ᴗ•́)و ̑̑



happy steeming and see ya around~

'til next time!
o(๑>ω<๑)o

Sort:  

It's my favorite place in the Philippines! My first time in baguio with my husband was 12 years ago...I miss taho and binatog. Thanks for sharing @zirensparvg


You should revisit Baguio soon then
with your family! :D
Yeeeees! Binatog is another yummy pinoy snack
As for taho... I, in fact, have an upcoming post about it. Will post it as soon as I gather the necessary pix ;)
~
thanks for reading!
do visit Philippines po ha
^o^

GW next year we'll be visiting PH. I miss a lot of stuff there...

What zoom lens would you recommend? I have a cheap 70-300 f4-5.6. It does the job although any seasoned photographer can easily detect its limitations. is the 18-300 f3.5-5.6 worth it at 13-18KPHP? Thanks.


hindi po namin bro marerecommend yung 18-300 f3.5-5.6
mag overlap na rin naman sa kit lens [18-55mm] tska may macro kayo
mas ok na dedicated yung lens
~
kung ok lang po, pinapatanung po ng kapatid ko kung:
ano yung shots na gusto nyo ma-achieve / saan nyo po gagamitin
then ano-ano na lens meron kayo
para mas mabigyan nya kayo na mas accurate na payo po
^o^

I wish i could go back there in Baguio in that cold temperature.. we’ve been there though I know its much colder now if we go there.. heheh i love your story bro.. and the picture you’ve taken, splendid.


yeah, feb is the coldest month of the year they say
we actually first wanted to experience the 10°C —flashed in the news— or even lower temperature
but i'm having second thoughts after i experienced the chattering XD
maybe if i have thicker jacket then~
~
thanks for reading!
and mii looks forward to your next art adventures po
^o^