[myJournal] tsundoku | book predicament

in #journal6 years ago (edited)

browsing bookshelves —bursting of books— in bookstores oddly relaxes me. If something piques my interest enough and I have some bucks I can spare, I buy it. For some time, I've been buying books that... I end up not reading; I put 'em in queue "to read" but another book would fascinate me at another point that I'd lose priority, not necessarily interest, on the previous ones.

They pile up. Unread.
Somewhere safe in my room.

I am a tsundoku.
I buy more than I can read;
I still buy books I know I won't read.

are you a tsundoku as well?

ps.
the books in the photo aren't the ones i "let to pile up" as i have already finished half of 'em. some more than once; others i only perused intermittently as i can't read non-fiction the way i devour fiction books and manga~

Sort:  

Awwwww! A lover of books in the time of ebooks and tablets and all the technology. I'm like you, I love the smell of them pages. Keep reading and appreciating books! See you around Steemit. Followed.


yaaaay! one of us!
yes that's another thing mii likes about physical book copies:
ze smell of them pages!
but i prefer sniffing old books over fresh ones for some reason xD
i also keep eBooks.
physical and soft copies do have their own merits
maybe i'll write something about 'em next time
^o^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zirensparvg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hahaha... I like that, "put 'em in queue "to read"... - that's exactly what I do with books... and tabs in my pc too! Then I get distracted! So many things to read... so little time... lol


and then there are good books where you'll be happily stuck, lost in their world
after finishing, you'll be rereading some snippets or the whole damn book or the series itself lol
^o^