Contemplating social media; first Steemit post

in #journaling6 years ago (edited)

This is my first post! I am incredibly excited about my steemit account. We all put a lot of time and energy into these media accounts, for whatever reason.. Time and energy are both commodities in my world. Is it strange to think that we should be rewarded for our time and/or energy? What about play time or energy spent playing? I honestly dont think that I need to be rewarded in the form of money for play. Play is a reward in itself, am i wrong?
However, there seems to be money in this thing we call media... social media specifically, or more relatively speaking. Lots of us spend our play time using social media. We seem to benefit from it. Steemit makes me believe that we can benefit from it more...
I like the idea of steemit. I also like the blockchain idea. I like even more that people are making these ideas real and that they seem to be working to our advantage.