Career Path and College Struggles

in #journalism6 years ago

Have you ever felt so completely lost, like you're on the totally wrong path in life!?

This past week has been one of the most confusing and discouraging weeks of my life! I'm also completely new to Steemit so I doubt this will get any kind of attention, but I started it up because I want to pursue a career in journalism and I feel this will be good practice for me! So, back to my terribly confusing week; I had a huge Anatomy quiz that I studied my face off for, but ended up totally failing. That was very discouraging because I am currently a nursing student and if I don't pass this class with at least a B+, I wont get into the Nursing Program. That quiz was the last straw for me, I have been doubting my career pursuit for quite a while and now I finally know that it's just not for me! I excel in communication, but I prefer it to be between myself, a pen, and a piece of paper; rather than face to face encounters. That is why I'm really excited about this journalism idea because I've got opinions about so many different things!
If any of you have tips and tricks please please feel free to give your two sense!

Sort:  

Congratulations @emilyjnuss! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @emilyjnuss! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!