A Journey by Boat

in #journey6 years ago (edited)

beach-dawn-dusk-1144176.jpg
Source

Our country is full of rivers. We can go to different places by boat. A boat journey is really very pleasing. Whenever I get a chance, I make a boat journey.

pexels-photo-209978.jpg
Source

During the last autumn vacation, mother asked me to visit my maternal uncle's house at Ghorasal by boat. So i along with my two friends went to demra ghat and hired a spacious boat. The journey started at 2 pm. The weather was very fine. There were tow boatmen. Both the current and the wind were favorable. They hoisted the sail.

pexels-photo-635512.jpg
Source

The river view was really very charming. Launches and big boats carrying passengers and goods ply in the river. Fishermen are found fishing. Villagers bathe and swim in the river. The Ghorashal Railway Bridge and the Maizuddin bridge over the Shitalakhy look very beautiful from a distance. Trains and buses running over the two bridges drew our attention most.

pexels-photo-189187.jpg
Source

We could not think how our four hours journey by boat came to ad ends. By 6 pm We reached our destination. But the river view still remains fresh in my mind.

If you like my story Then please vote me
comment me Also Follow me

See my other blogs

  1. The bee
  2. A Journey by Train
  3. Unity is Strength
  4. Where There is a will, There is a Way
  5. Slow and Steady Wins the Race

Subscribe My Youtube channel

Sort:  

Congratulations @nayemovi ! You received a 0.88% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 100 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

that is what i call a beautiful paradise very nice pictures! :)

thank you

Must be fun adventuring up the river in boats, scenery floating by with time to absorb everything around, lovely photography @nayemovi visiting from @kryptonia