Conversion of a Cynic to a believer of Cryptocurrencies

Hi everyone,

I am new Steem user!

In fact, I get to know about Steem because I have done some extensive research recently on Cryptocurrencies .

Just a few years ago, when people asked me about bitcoins years ago. I would try to change the topic and talk about Forex and Shares instead. I'm in a financial industry and I do know financial products quite well. Bitcoins seems too high risks and I don't understand why would people invest in it seriously.

In fact, I was cynical about alternative investment. But I couldn't help it anymore when I start seeing BTC rose from $200 to $600 and to almost $3000.

I was glad that it crashed all the way to $1800 in early August 2017. I started researching about it . By the time, I have read and understood it better, it rose to $2400.

I'm convinced this is THE FUTURE but $2400 is too high an entry point for me. I start hearing about Ethereum and how it rose from $2 to $400 in less than 2 years.

This is impressive and the good news is it was only about $200 when I come to learn about it.

I made up my mind and start convincing people around me why I think this is a good investment. I have influenced about 10 people maybe. (You know who you are!)

I was thinking If bitcoin can recover in less Than a week. I am sure Ethereum will follow similar path.

I start with a couple of thousands when ETH was $200..... and it rose to $230 and I pump in more...... and it rose to $260 and I pump in more.... and when it hit $290 I decide to go all out!

One fine day, I was looking at Bitcoin and it is about usd2780. And I start thinking I should buy 1 bitcoin for each of my family member. It seems crazy because the Fork just happened. I should have bought it before the fork and I will get an additional BCH. I regretted not entering it when it was $2400 and lost an opportunity to get Free BCH. Enough is enough . I need to act on it. I bought bitcoins when it was $2780 right before a weekend. I was lucky as it rose to $3200+ after a weekend.

I was happy but i hindsight maybe I could have bought more though. :)

This marks the beginning of my Cryptocurrency investment.

The beginning of the journey is sweet indeed. Beginner's luck maybe?

Sort:  

Congratulations @hendri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!