You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technological Abundance!

in #joy7 years ago

Maybe this scenario: Do what you like while robot do everything else.
3 scenario: You wanna be a professional builder - robots do this, You wanna be a judge - robots, you wanna be sex worker - robots etc What to do? Write post on steemit and travel?

Sort:  

Agreed. People need to be come experts in professions not easily replaced by automation or robots. Our children especially need to understand this. If you can be replaced with automation or robots, you will be replaced! I tell my children to learn at least two languages in addition to their main one, and they are taught to learn a trade and a profession. As humans we should never stop improving ourselves and our skills.

offtopic This comment is not related to the post but, as a new father myself, I eat up all sensible advice on raising children whenever I come across one. 100% agree! Children today deserve more of our attention.

Congratulations! It's such a huge responsibility. I never want to have to ask for forgiveness from one of my children for something I did not do. They will grow up understanding the importance of integrity and honor. Even at a young age, they already know how valuable individual liberty is and how it is worth any price.