You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wherever You Are Be!

in #joy7 years ago (edited)

Wow, this post! The best word to describe it, other than wow, is Event. Your post is an event and I have officially just become team teamsteem (super fun to say ten times!)

First I'm going to tell you how I came to this post:
Linda and I became friends quite awhile back and it's a friendship that is deepening into the kind that lasts to the 'rocker on the porch' days (picture two old ladies in rocking chairs gabbing about the good old days and you'll know what I mean lol) :)
I was reading through the comments on Linda's 1000 follower milestone post, actually for two reasons: One was to take a look at what a certain member who works for steemit had to say, after learning some disappointing things about him and how he's using his flag to censor people who believe that vaccinations are harmful. Needless to say I am not team sneak.
The other reason I was perusing the post was to find other like-minded individuals and I came across this comment: It's good to see you're in the know about this topic. I'm looking at everyone who's commenting here I had two reactions to this, the first was to grin at finding the most like-minded comment I could have hoped to find LOL, and the second was 'Is that Steve Carell's son?' Your thumbnail looks like a cuter, younger Evan Almighty hahaha!! Although your witness picture broke the illusion a bit, you're still cuter and younger but not quite as much of a likeness to Carell hee hee.

Okay, back to your Event of a post. You did a great job of talking about cryptocurrency in laymen's terms, I could definitely share this link with friends and family of mine who are clueless and they would have a much better idea after reading this.
I love that you brought it around to it being revolutionary--oh! I forgot, I also meant to say I loved the title and the opening picture, awwww those kids, that alone would have made me interested in reading this post.
Voluntaryist is a relatively new term to me. I'm not one for labels generally, but if I had to pick one that definitely is closest to describing what I believe. To really get an idea of who I am though, I am writing a short story series called The Playground, Reality in Fiction. I don't generally promote my stuff in comment sections, but in case you read this comment and felt like checking me out, I wanted that to be what you looked at...I have a bit of diversity going on, a novel that I'm putting through by chapter, photography blogs etc. but The Playground, that's something special. I feel like Creation itself is using me to get a message out with that, I've never been prouder of anything I've written.

I will definitely be voting for you as witness. In fact I'm so enamored with your obvious passion for so much of the same things I feel passionate about, including this site and of course the future of our world, I'm going to promote you at the bottom of my posts, Team teamsteem! (My husband likes to read over my shoulder and he's now teasing me about the 'cute' bit hahaha!)

Edit: Annndd I just realized I wrote you this outrageously long comment and the likelihood of you seeing it is pretty low considering you have over two hundred comments.... Holy crap. On one hand it would be really cool to have that kind of response to my posts, on the other reading through them would be a full time job!

Sort:  

Thanks for the support! I'm now following you and will be reading some of your posts.

Make sure not to forget approving my witness. You support will be of great help.

Oh I've not only voted for your witness, I've also added the suggestion for others to do the same to the bottom of my last several posts :)

Cool!

I just saw your vote. I hadn't seen it at first. Thanks for asking people to support my witness. This is very much welcome! I saw that too.

People will become more aware of the importance of voting for witness with time.

Definitely. I was utterly clueless about witnesses when I first came here, but of course I was clueless about a lot of things at that time, it's amazing how much can change in nine months! The only thing that hasn't changed is that I became a steemit 'cheerleader' within the first week and while I've seen many people come and go, my faith in this platform is unwavering. To meet so many people who believe in keeping their kids out of the indoctrination station (public fool system ;), who know about the dangers of vaccinations, who believe in decentralizing--who believe the most important thing you can do is to never stop questioning...this place is a border crushing global cyber city of hope, that I think will expand to the size of a country by next year.

Come for the rewards, stay for the community? I am proud to be a part of something with a slogan that is actually the truth!