Sort:  

Good question @imransoudagar

I am not aware of any other currently operating websites and blockchains like Steemit. It would be good to know if there's anything else out there. I haven't been able to find anything close to it, from the research I've done.

Akasha is an Etherium based social network, but I don't think it's fully functional yet (please someone correct me if I'm wrong).

I guess Akasha is not fully functional.

I checked Akasha, it is available as a desktop app. There are just a few users, let's see how it turns out to be.

Synereo is running a site called Wildspark to curate Youtube videos, but its really poorly set up. They have you share links to the youtube video to Facebook and a couple other places you can choose, But the links show up like a Wildspark add instead of a video link and nobody clicks on them.
They say that the video creators can contact them to claim their rewards if people choose to Amp their videos.
I didnt think much of it. It will take a lot of work yet if they want to make something out of it.
But you get 10 free coins to start.

Looks like there's Steemit and Golos, I checked Akasha too but it is a desktop app and I do not think people will like it.

Thanks. I'll check em out. I like using the desktop better, but just don't get to as often.