You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Allocate 2,000$+ Daily On Steem!

in #joy6 years ago (edited)

I think a lot of the praise you're getting is people cozying up to your SP. Being the beneficiary of a huge delegation isn't really something you did for the community or should be praised for in itself.

There is probably more about what you do that's praiseworthy (I'm new here so this is the first post of yours I've seen and constitutes everything I know about you), but this post seems to be just about how much SP you have and how large your vote value is. It certainly focuses on that and opens with it.

In fact "with great power comes great responsibility" rings true here. It's good that you're not using your massive gifted SP on self-voting. But it's no more praise-worthy than any other steemit user doing the same thing.

Bigger vote != better person. But that being said--you do seem alright.

Sorry to come across negative, I just felt the worship-level comments here could use some balance. I do appreciate ya as a genuine person trying to make this a better place.

Sort:  

If you'd share this much you'd want people to know and you'd feel good about. If I was self upvoting 10 shit post I've author myself on a daily your criticism would make more sense.

I've stated very clearly why I've mentioned the value of my vote and how much I allocate.

Even the URL's post was thought out in function of getting the most clicks possible from google search.

It's about intriguing people and inciting them to join. It's about sharing what I know and do. It's about doing my best. It's about helping people.

If you'd share this much you'd want people to know and you'd feel good about.

Seems like you're focusing on the amount your vote is worth again. Any steemit user voting for quality content like you is "sharing" their vote power the same as you. Just because you've been delegated more SP doesn't make you a better person for doing the same curation.

The only thing I'm criticizing here is the apparent use of vote-size as a virtue signal. I like everything else about your post.

It's about intriguing people and inciting them to join. It's about sharing what I know and do. It's about doing my best. It's about helping people.

I get that. And I'm not trying to attack you. I'm just sharing my opinion that your post comes across to me as a little self-important. I'm sure your post makes more sense when seen on other platforms as a way to attract people here. And my criticism could probably be better pointed elsewhere.

It's about intriguing people and inciting them to join.

I allocate 1$ a day on Steem just doesn't have the same effect whether it's the person giving or receiving it. Nor does it have the same effect on someone who know nothing about Steem. I'm grateful for your opinion and I hope most haven't interpreted my post the way you did. I never inferred that I see my vote size as a measure of my virtue.

I was putted into the situation I'm in without asking anyone. I think I was giving the delegation I was given mostly because someone saw something in me but that's not a ultimate measurement of virtue but a subjective one just like everything is subjective to who makes the measurement.

The mention of the delegation is an acknowledgment of who is the real virtuous person.

There is too much esteem afforded to those because how well they were rewarded for their deeds rather than their deeds themselves!