You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: United We Stand!

in #joy7 years ago

Excellent post and I agree with the majority of it, except the categorisation of 'money'. Money needs to be a store of value before it can be classed as money. Fiat currency is no longer a store of value because it is just inflated away, the same amount of money 10 years ago no longer has the same purchasing power it does today.

So money is not created out of nothing, currency is.

No matter what we define it as, the concept of decentralisation is a process that we MUST go through in order to progress.

Sort:  

I understand the distinction. Still fiat money is called just that, fiat money. I know it's not money and currency could be considered a more appropriate term.

But that is the point, I don't believe the average joe gets the distinction, they get paid in their fiat currency and go along happily with their everyday lives.

I think if we are to go through this metamorphosis as a society, then we need to start calling things what they really are, but more importantly we need to help others understand.

I really agree with your opinion @munchell