Sort:  

When I downvote a spammer and give them a message, I generally include their comment page, e.g. for this one, https://steemit.com/@kader1/comments

There are two reasons for doing that: first, so that others can quickly jump to their comments (yeah, I know, I'm only saving a single mouse click out of three -- but, another way of looking at it is I help people be 33% more efficient! :) ).

Second, so that the spammer understands that everything is transparent on this platform, and hopefully they will learn and change their behavior in future.

People can learn from their mistakes. So I don't want to shove people away; just gently nudge them in the direction of the rest of the healthy flock.

I'm tryin' real hard to be the shepherd. :) (A "Pulp Fiction" reference, just in case...)

Good point!