My experience with JSE Coin so far and predictions for the future

in #jsecoin7 years ago (edited)

About a week ago one of my friends on facebook, coincidentally the one that first referred me to coinbase and was my introduction to crypto-currency in general, posted a link to JSEcoin and a breakdown of what they were trying to do. If you can head over at any time to check it out by using the following link https://jsecoin.com/platform/?lander=1&utm_source=referral&utm_campaign=aff568&utm_content= and earn yourself .5 JSE for the trouble. In the interests of full disclosure though you wil be earning me 10 JSE as a referral bonus.

It turns out that JSE Coin is VERY new. Like, so new they just reached 1,000 active users according to the newsletter they sent out today.

HOW DO YOU GET JSE COINS?

By posting code on your website. While browsing your site users end up using their computing power to perform computations that lend a little bit of hashing power to the whole thing and get you paid. So far it seems like unless you have a VERY busy website you won't make much at all.

image1.PNG

My websites aren't super popular but this week I've made .02 JSE coins off of it. What's very promising though is that the developers are releasing a bunch of new tools tomorrow, which will make it way more likely for website visitors to sign up for the service themselves. So, instead of just using your visitor's processing power without them realizing it and making a minuscule return, you could be getting the big 10 JSE coin referral bonus each time.

In their own words: "To help affiliates we are introducing a range of great new tools for affiliates and developers. The API will go live for the first time allowing programmatic integration with the blockchain and all users will get an API key. We will be introducing a new HTML5 iframe banner which can be used on a site which has the hashing script enabled. The visitor will be shown how many hashes they have found in real time on the banner and given the chance to sign up to claim them. This wont affect the webmasters earnings and they will be rewarded for the referral as well."

Running the javascript mining program on your computer. I've been letting it run at night and it gets me a couple JSE's while I'm sleeping... as long as I remember to turn it on. The following picture is all of my revenue from mining and from having the code on my website

image2.PNG

.02 from inserting the code on my website vs. 6.84 from running the javascript miner at night on the nights I remembered to turn it on before I went to sleep.

Referrals - the vast majority of my earnings (and possibly yours too as there are only 1000 users total so far) is referrals.

image1.PNG

As you can see the vast majority of my earnings have come from referrals. Comparatively few people are even aware of JSE Coin yet so you can be sure to pull some coins in just by sharing your code with your followers. Again, you can sign up right here: https://jsecoin.com/platform/?lander=1&utm_source=referral&utm_campaign=aff568&utm_content=

;)

Buy it. You can buy it outright for the price of $1 per one coin. So if that holds when it's released on exchanges then I'm looking at almost $230 US for making a few posts. To read their strategy go here: https://goo.gl/x4UpVx I personally think it's sound and while I am not yet willing to invest money in it myself the small bit of time I've invested in it won't be too painful if it doesn't pan out.

In SUMMATION:

I'm convinced that JSE Coin is taking this seriously. I like that it monetizes websites in a decentralized way and you can get away from the tyranny of google ad words. It's free to start and it's so early that you're bound to get some juicy referrals. Although... the website code doesn't seem to profitable yet but the way they're going to revamp it tomorrow sounds awesome so that we can get actual referral money, and not just the minuscule visitor payouts.

In the end take their warning to heart. Invest a little time for what could be a big payout in the future. And most importantly use my link to sign up and get .5 JSE Coin for free ;) https://jsecoin.com/platform/?lander=1&utm_source=referral&utm_campaign=aff568&utm_content=

image4.PNG

And finally... because cats.

16426292_10210339329593014_4177018615227442774_n.jpg

`

!originalworks

Sort:  

I was excited to see that you could accelerate the hash rate by ten times if you choose. But, for some reason, even though I'm turning out hashes 10x as fast I'm not making jse coin any faster than before. It seems a little suspect but I'll fill you in more later.

If you want to understand how to optimize hashrate, check my new post:
https://steemit.com/jsecoin/@bitdroid/jsecoin-platform-technical-analysis-and-how-to-maximize-profits

It's not gonna work with self-mining, because of the imposed limits on the platform, but it might maximize profits on websites with medium size traffic.

Hey jsecoin community members !

So in complement of this post an additional information concerning a convenient way to exchange some JSEcoin without any account.

If our community have been struggling for a convenient way to access to liquidity, we don't need a exchange, we can create it ourself!

You find a @UniswapExchange market created for this! You can add liquidity (rising liquidity pool to lower the slippage) & try for the first time to convert your tips, without the need of an exchange account

PS If it don't appears, put the contract address 0x2d184014b5658C453443AA87c8e9C4D57285620b & the @UniswapExchange will appears! For now only 1000 JSE are in it => please add liquidity!

promote the tweet
we need more community members who put liquidity on the contract!!

Congratulations @topshelfextracts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Woot! Thank you. I'm a noob when it comes to crypto but very experienced with cannabis and will be posting a bunch about that too. Thanks for the upvotes guys!

Thank you. I was looking for info about JSE referrals and found this. Very informative and helpful post.