Using Steemworld manual vote on comments

in #justbecause6 years ago (edited)

Here is how to use steemworld.org's manual vote tool for comments.

Account Operations.png

Expand the comment you want to vote for.
Then right click and copy the permalink
expanded comment.png

Paste the link in the link box, it should fill out the author box.
Set the slider where you want it, and click vote.
pasted link part 1.png
That is how you would vote for a comment that you commented on.


To vote on a comment in a blog without commenting here is how it is done.
Right click on the "Timestamp", and copy that link

vote a comment only step 1.png

Paste that link into the link box. Note the "z" at the end of the link, and the name that auto filled in the Author box.

vote a comment only step 2.png

Remove that "z", and then look at the Author box to make sure the name changed to the person you want to vote on.

vote a comment only step 3.png

Set the slider and click the vote button.


To manually vote for a blog post just copy its link paste it in the link box and then set your slider, and click vote. Visit @steemchiller page on occasion and see what else he has been doing.
Sort:  

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because you tagged your post #newbieresteemday


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

awesome... good job... now I just have to get my posting key to work in it... I completely understand and I will see if I can upvote you this way ;)

awesome it worked... very cool... Now I understand, thank you :)

Glad it worked, It was a quick post to get you the information, I need to clean the post up and make it look better. But important thing is pretty or ugly the info got through. ;-} pretty can always be added in later.

its looks good and gets the point made. Very good... Now I can learn even more tomorrow. Thanks teammate!

Your welcome, It really won't save you from getting into the 70% range or less, trust me on that, i keep hitting those low points. 76% vote power as I type. But more to go around, makes it fun. ;-}

I'm resteeming so I can point to this article later... Also you have one tag left, why don't you use my #quicktips