Drafting along life... but in a good way I hope

Hey there Hive. I have a lot of drafts and haven't been able to finish any posts 🤣 I think I've been trying too hard and not flowing at all. So let's just flow ok, for today at least. No worries, just some good words focusing on how to get through the uncertain and strange times we're living in.

VWKZ6882.JPG

Greetings from the shelter. It actually has a few more updates but that's one of the most recent pictures I have.

I've been channeling my energies towards trying to get together with human beings that are outside my comfort zone. I realized at some point that most of my human interactions were either through the internet, or by space proximity which kind of worried me. I hate feeling trapped and I was kind of feeling that way lately.

But these last days I had a lot of social interaction with people I don't usually see. I went to dance some afro which was awesome! I didn't know many of the steps practiced there were based on farming and working with the soil. It was a great therapy as well, my body and vital energy were greatly boosted by the practice.

I visited someone who practices quantum healing with arcturian frequencies, biodecoding, as well as therapeutic Tarot, and it was a very interesting energetic experience. I felt she irradiated a lot of multi-layered, multi-colored energy and must admit I was kind of fascinated by what I perceived from her. She works from a distance you know, so if you want her contact just ask in the comments.

A friend whom I hadn't seen in years also came over to the shelter and we had a really nice time eating like little pigs, smoking weed, chanting, meditating, and playing around with Laia. Wait, who's Laia you ask?

laia y kati.png

That's right, I hadn't shared with you that I have been adopted! I was adopted by this young girl who was sadly abandoned near home. I just heard the car close the door and some whimpers. I went to check out and I think and we loved each other from the first moment. I confess I had a hard time at first as she was too damn energetic and got a lot on my nerves. But we're learning to accept each other.

laia solita 2.png

laia solita.png

So, this is what's been going on lately. I insisted. I forgot about the "let the Universe put things in your way". I talked and I expressed my sorrow about the shortage of true human interactions until it happened. I'm glad and grateful about the people who surround me, including Laia, but I miss that feeling of meeting different people, different ideas, different voices.

Today my I went with my friend @sempervirens over to town as she had to receive a package and she drove me over to buy some gas for a heater I was lent. That's a story I have a post for but I've been on that post for weeks and can't finish it hahaha!

The rest of the day I tried to tidy up the forest shelter but I didn't get to do much at all. Instead, I meditated, stretched out, played guitar, and wrote. Anyway, I'm feeling so good, so relaxed and filled with love that I'm not even worried I didn't do what I proposed.

Good night!

Sort:  

Aw, Laia is a cutie! Good to get an update from you. Yeah, I wouldn't worry about anything, if you're 'relaxed and filled with love.' That's great!

I felt that way and then I fell hahaha, this crazy roller coaster of emotions!! Laia is very cute when she wants to be 🥲