What's up with all the Vote Buying and Self Votes @kabir88, you've changed man!

in #kabir886 years ago

Okay, hit play!

So explain yourself @kabir88

I am not a fan of vote buying for many reasons which are too long to go into here. But for now, I need to do this to get my reputation back into the positive. Since the hard fork 20 changes, it seems even those that follow me are finding it even more difficult to see my replies to their posts/comments

Why the self voting?

For now, it's to help make my comments visible and to earn curation on my posts. Don't worry, it's only a temporary measure until I reach that positive zone and I can bathe in the light with all you positive reputation people!

Why this track?

It's funny how even after 20 years, the words to this song still ring true. I just hope crypto-currency and decentralisation give power back to the people and we are all able to get along with our lives without the need of approval from those at the top of the pyramid. Hey, I am a dreamer.

If you've missed my recent posts, you can find them here:

https://steemit.com/ginabot/@kabir88/ginabot-the-best-notification-tool-on-the-steem-blockchain
https://steemit.com/steem/@kabir88/why-doesnt-your-reputation-get-out-of-the-negative-zone-remotehorst23-asks-here-s-the-answer
https://steemit.com/steemit/@kabir88/support-my-application-to-write-for-steemit-inc
https://steemit.com/steem/@kabir88/another-day-in-blockchain-paradise-reflection
https://steemit.com/bd/@kabir88/great-news-for-bengali-speaking-steemians

@kabir88

Sort:  

I'll try twice a day to help out vote wise. I do not have a lot of help when it comes to raising your rep, but I guess every little bit will help.

Thank you for being so community minded. It is by working together we can make real differences. :)

It's pretty obvious if things like this keep happening and people's accounts are still vulnerable to abuse from whales, then it will seriously impact user experience and drive away people from the site.

I know a few people who have been flagged and they just gave up and left. These were genuine people. Considering user retention is one of the biggest problems, I can't believe others stand by while it happens

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

You got a 100% from me. I know it wont help that much, but it can make a small difference. It will take a bit of support from everyone and you will be back to the green zone. Many things have changed on the platform, but I didnt realize that the reputation really matters.
Have a nice Sunday!

I didn't care about it for a while, but since the hard fork updates, people have been telling me they can't see my replies at all, so time to fix it, even if I have to use a few bid bots

Thanks for your support @hanen

It does, if his reply to you stays greyed out it wont show on steemit reply list so you need to check steemd or steemworld every now and then to see if you are getting the replies from people. It kind of sucks, and until this happened to me missing a few comments I did not know it was this bad. You still see any post they make if you follow them in your feed, you just do not see any replies they may have made to you.

It is really frustrating but the voting bots can be a great help. It might take some time, but the results matter.

Up a reputation point so far so it seems to be working. Good Luck!

Congratulations @kabir88!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 4 with $ 25,81

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!