The songs that Kanye West has produced

in #kanye6 years ago

54F1A30E-D5A6-461B-8D08-C2E570F7B78B.jpeg

Kanye West has produced a tremendous number of songs. Most of his albums are composed by himself, and he sells them to numerous artists, and some of them are producing albums themselves. This post is about to be published by Roh, who I like and know only.

Some of you who know Kanye West may not be familiar with the latest songs, but in fact, it's a big old school maniac. If you listen to the old songs, you can see that they were really tacky, and most of the songs I put down are songs that smell a lot like old school.

Among the many artists whose names Kanye West has produced, the most doubtful are mostly old school hip-hop musicians or groups.(They're called Side Musician in the United States) But the artist who wrote the most songs was by far the Kanye West, who had worked as a producer for Jay-Z. Jay- Z.

The second is Common. Although many of you do not know it, he is a very famous musician in the hip-hop scene. I haven't counted exactly, but Kanye West would have given me about 20 songs. Since most of the songs in common are produced by Kanye West ...

Among the songs below, I wrote down the names of songs I have sampled in my book. The songs tell us about Kanye West's tastes firsthand.

Mos Def - Brown Sugar (Fine) (from the 2002 movie soundtrack Brown Sugar)
Sampling: Norman Connors - Invitation

Jay-Z - Encore (from 2003’s The Black Album)
Sampling: Jogn holt - I Will

Twista - Overnight Celebrity (from 2004’s Kamikaze)
Sampling: Lenny Williams- Cause I Love You

Monica - Knock Knock (from 2003’s After The Storm)
Sampling: The Masqueraders - It’s a Terrible Thing to Waste My Love

Mariah Carey - Stay The Night (from 2005’s Emancipation of Mimi)

Common - Faithful (from 2005’s Be)

Jay-Z - This Can’t Be Life (from 2000’s Dynasty Roc La Familia)
Sampling: Harold Melvin - I Miss You
Sampling: Dr.Dre - Xxplosive

Game - Wouldn’t Get Far (from 2006’s Doctor’s Advocate)
샘플링: Creative Source - I’d Find You Anywhere
샘플링:: 2Pac - All Bout U (vocal interpolation)

Cam’Ron - Down and Out (from 2004’s Purple Haze)
샘플링: William Bell feat. Mavis Staples - Strung Out

Slum Village - Selfish (from 2004’s Detroit Deli)

Alicia Keys - You Don’t Know My Name (from 2003’s Diary of Alicia Keys)
샘플링: The Main Ingredient - Let Me Prove My Love to You

Janet Jackson - I Want You (from 2004’s Damita Jo)
샘플링: B.T Express -(They Long to Be) Close to You

Jay-Z - ‘03 Bonnie & Clyde (from 2002’s Blueprint 2)
샘플링: Prince - If I Was Your Girlfriend (Vocal Interpolation)
샘플링: 2Pac - Me And My Girlfriend (Vocal Interpolation)

Twista - Slow Jamz (from 2004’s Kamikaze and 2005’s College Dropout)
샘플링: Luther Vandross - A House Is Not A Home

Nas - Still Dreaming (from 2006’s Hip Hop Is Dead)
샘플링: Diana Ross - The Interim
샘플링: Bill Withers - Use Me

Scarface - Guess Who’s Back (from 2002’s The Fix)
Sample Credit: - Dr. Dre - Xxplosive

Jin - I Got A Love (from 2004’s The Rest Is History)

Game - Dreams (from 2005’s The Documentary)

Talib Kweli - Get By (Remix) (from 2002’s Quality)

Common - The Food (from 2005’s Be)

T.I. - Doin’ My Job (from 2003’s Trap Muzik)

Dilated Peoples - This Way (from 2004’s Neighborhood Watch)

Keyshia Cole - I Changed My Mind (from 2005’s The Way It Is)

Beanie Sigel - Nothing Like It (from 2001’s The Reason)

In addition, I sold a lot of songs to the artists I do not know such as St nupdok, Warren Rats, 213 from Neitdok, Bao and GottI, Dabrat, Harlem World and so on.

Create a song in a myriad of different styles, and it seems every time it changes, these days it's going to be a futuristic sound that's going to follow the trends, and then it's really a changeable West.

Sort:  

Congratulations @buttur! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!