Balancing Priorities and Embracing Kapampangan Resilience in 2024

IMG_1284.JPG

This New Year of 2024,

As the New Year began, I found myself reflecting on the trials of the past year, hesitant to base my hopes for 2024 on the pain I carried from 2023. It's difficult to move on from wounds deeply rooted in the past and haunt my thoughts even as the town lit up for the New Year.

When I started planning my priorities for this year, I hesitated to allow past hurts to influence and hinder decisions that should be made with a clear mind and heart. Amidst all the resolutions, there's a significant choice I must make: not merely focusing on technicalities and predefined objectives but placing importance on family, well-being, and self-care. There's an inner struggle and the temptation to dwell on past mistakes that can lead to a cycle of doubt and prevent progress towards the future.

I've learned the importance of healing before moving forward. It's different from merely putting a bandage on a wound; it requires tending to the roots of pain, whether in one's heart or the minds of those we've encountered along the way.

So, I'm challenging myself to prioritize growth and nurture the seeds of hope within myself and for our community.

We, Kapampangans, are rooted in resilience, in our culture, and in the very essence of our being.

Sort:  

Congratulations @steempampanga! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking