MT TIMPANOGOS - "Keep or Kill" Photo Selection #2 - (Keep 2 Kill 2)

in #keeporkill6 years ago

The last set was easy this set of fall images of Mt Timpanogos will be more challenging. And this time you "KEEP" 2 and "KILL 2"

If you're wondering how and why to play check out this post

RECAP
Basically i'll put each picture in a comment and you'll give your opinion, perhaps vote and maybe even tell us why you voted the way you did. We all gain a bit of understanding of what people are attracted to by this little exercise and in the end I'm putting together my BEST OF 2017 this way. I've done this many times since about 2007.

Optional Text
350mp

Optional Text
203mp

Optional Text
68mp

Optional Text
91mp

Optional Text
36mp

ABOUT MP
mp = Megapixel ... basically i'm telling you to keep in mind that sometimes it's hard to judge the real impact of a picture looking on your tiny phone or even a monitor unless you click on them (they are viewable up to about 4k if you click on them). So let us know if those numbers and knowing how detailed they are had any impact on your final votes.

And yes I'm probably gonna move 2 of these images into the next stages of voting... also I have an ongoing self-project to photograph this mountain from lots of angles in lots of seasons.

Sort:  

Wow man! These photos are absolutely stunning... Its insane to view them full screen and see the detail that comes from those high megapixels. My favorite photos are definitely the 1st one and the 3rd one.

Keep up the great posting and I cant wait to see your finalized top pictures of the 2017. Upvoted and Followed :)

I love love love that you got to see them full screen

Optional Text
350mp

I prefer this photo, more dense, depicting the majesty and resilience of a towering mountain

This one wins, no doubt.

The colours are more realistic and there's quite a bit of detail on the mountain, which together with the long-lens effect of making it seem closer than it is, it gives the scene a sense of grandiosity. Lovely!

Really beautiful way of describing it I think you nailed your description of why I like it. It's the one that makes the mountain look the most grandious.

I like this crop but not the colour tones - KILL !

Optional Text
91mp

i am following you.
Hello friend, and vote for your post, i would love you to vote for my publication.
Nice article and nice pictures you have.
I hope your future will be bright.

It's hard to enjoy this on a standard monitor, but keep this one, it's nice to see more context around Timp.

Optional Text
203mp

Keep. I love the colors in this one.

Keep ! This is nice crop .

Cool
even with the normal-ish skies?

With the sunset shots you can loose the autumn colours ; so yes the sky is not so important here. But i would think this sort of crop in the post below might work.

Optional Text
68mp

I think keep. It's tough between this one and the first one. The colors in this one are better, but I wish I could see more of the lake, and that this one had a little more space up top. Toughy!

Definitely keep this one! The light is great.

KEEP ! This has my favorite colour tones. That said I would like to see it cropped tighter to there was no sunset flair in the left of frame.

Optional Text
36mp

Kill. Colors are a little too purple for me.

I don't want to kill any of them? Must I? :( Well, I'll kill this one, but under protest.

This might help you get in the mood

RAAAWR, kill all the things!!!

really beautiful scenery, the result of patience and struggle in collecting these photos, each of your photographs show the angle of its own beauty with full color, and the petition

Thanks I appreciate it.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 17:56:41
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 370.39/400.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 61
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow Man ! Lovely collection of pictures ! Loved each of them , however I liked 203mp the most because of the presence of yellow and blue colours ! Makes the picture have a calming effect !

Cool i'll count it for that one!!

OH Wow!! beautiful scenery. everything is amazing!