Losing the post-pregnancy pouch (or any other non-baby related good ol' muffin top) once and for all...

in #keto6 years ago

AdobeStock_52279517.jpeg

I am where I've always wanted to be.

At 40, after having 2 precious babies, I finally rock the body I should have rocked in my 20s & 30s. But hey, better now than never!

When my 2nd baby turned 3 and I still carried around my discharge weight, I figured I had run out of excuses. So I decided that for my 40th, I'd gift myself the body I'd always known was somewhere 'in there', nice, cosy and warm, covered safely by a couple layers of donuts & nutella. That gave me 6 months to turn myself around. And that I did.

A SMART objective, an efficient workout routine and changing over from a carb-loading to a super-lowcarb (keto) lifestyle did the trick.

I've cut my body fat from 40% to 20%, instead of L or XL I'm buying S now (and I have NEVER in my life fit into a S!!!) and whatever physical activity my kids (or I) choose, I'm up to the challenge.

I've spent a lot of time reading about and trial/erroring both on the exercise and the nutrition side of the equation. What worked for me may not work for you - but who knows, maybe it would. So I've decided to start sharing what I've learned, in hopes of help others on the same journey.

Share in the comments what you're most interested in: keto basics, recipes, exercise tips? You'll be guiding the topics I'll write about. Let's get this journey started!