The Ketogenic lies and why you will probably stay fat forever...

in #keto6 years ago

Ahh good evening lad, glad to see you here again. This is the second part of my keto mythbusting series I hope you enjoyed the first part, well I am sure you did ;) If you want to enjoy it again there you go: Keto lies, first part.

Well today I want to talk about sports in combination with the ketogenic diet. I know I know most of the people who are doing the ketogenic diet want "effortless" weightloss, but there are some people out there who really enjoy it to do sports (including myself lel).

"YOU CAN'T EFFECTIVELY LIFT WEIGHTS AND BUILD MUSCLE MASS ON KETO"

First of all we have to understand how our muscles work. So get ready for a little biological foray...
Every cell it doesn't matter if it is an animal or vegetal cell has a small organell in it, the so called Mitochondria.

This little thing creates the so called ATP which is short for adenosin-tri-phosphate which is the fuel vor the cell. The atp gets created in a process called the Citrat-Cykle but which in general is an oxidative reaction but I am not going to fully describe that as I am not native english so you have to do your own research huehuehue. In this process glucose, water and oxygen gets oxidated into carbondioxid and ATP.

If you are not interested in the scientific part skip this paragraph. xDddd

So let's get back on track. Our muscles store glycogen and if we are on a ketogenic diet we empty this storage so we may experience some performance losses especially in very fast and explosive movements. BUT First of all this is a rather minor and temporary performance loss and your muscles will also adapt to the absence of the abundance of glycogen. So no panic on the titanic you will get used to it soon and will return to old strength and maybe even overcome some plateaus.

If you want to bulk on keto you do not have to switch to another diet. Just stack up on the healthy fats. Just bust an addition avocado or two after the training, that should do the trick. And if you are really desperate just chug down a bottle of oil although I don't recommend it, as you will probably vomit xD. Only use the 75/20/5 Macros for bulking because this is the most common reason why people stay fat on keto. If your aim is to get lean just take a look at my first part and stop being a fat f$ck. Get your ass up and do something.

I really hope you liked that part. I would be very glad if you could give me some feedback, as I am not native english I kind of had a hard time writing this post especially the more scientific part of it. So if you have some recommendation don't hesitate sharing them with me.

As always stay humble and live keto!

Sort:  

You got a 28.17% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @condorwaran

Well said, no pain no gain as always said by my instructor

Congratulations @condorwaran! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!