Meal Prep Misadventures: Preamble

in #keto4 years ago

IMG_20200604_060530.jpg

I know, I know. My cooking is not the most appetising thing on the planet. On the other hand, it's tasty. Thing is, I'm not exactly the best person to look after me and cooking something like the above photo is usually way too much effort for just me.

I have knocked myself out over family dinners, only to be overwhelmed by the lure of fast food before. It's... been a source of significant tension in the past. Especially when I've been in the middle of cooking and other family members see this and either prepare their own nonsense or go out and buy it.

Grrr.

Since I pretty much have to stay on the Keto wagon or suffer the consequences, I have to make myself a bunch of prepared meals to enjoy when the rest of the family insists on doing their own thing anyway.

What follows with the title is not a set of complete meal recipes. What I've done is create a plethora of parts that can become a whole meal once they're put together. Like the Cauli Mash, they're not a meal on their own, but can be shuffled into a meal with other parts.

Mix-and-match meal prep, if you will.

It works for me.

As with everything else I document here, your experience may differ.