Savory Keto-Diet Friendly Dessert!!

in #keto7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3116.JPG

I was craving something peanut buttery that wouldn't hurt my Keto-Diet, so I took a look at my favorite keto recipe site Ruled.me.

I found this Keto Peanut Butter Fudge recipe, but I lacked the almond flour. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

IMG_3135.JPG
IMG_3134.PNG

I found another recipe, one that I actually had all the ingredients for! (pictured above) Since it was more or less the same thing, I knew it would still be the tasty treat I was craving.

Tada!

IMG_3129.JPG

IMG_3130.JPG

This was perfect and would hit the desert spot. Here is my finished product. They came out amazing and rich with a nice peanut butter flavor. The texture was as great as normal peanut butter fudge with all the added sugar.

IMG_3121.JPG

Let me know if you guys make the ruled.me recipe or the one I made! If you do I wanna know which one you guys prefer. If you guys use another website for your keto recipes comment it below.

I'm going to be showing all my Keto dishes I make as well as my Keto progress. If you would like to follow along or you enjoyed my post; please Like / Follow/ or re-steem.

Sort:  

Congratulations @qooldeluxx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Like it, its not easy to make a dessert on a Keto diet as most dessert are full of sugars (carbs). Will try out some time!