You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keto Diet: My Personal Story

in #keto6 years ago

Good for you! I've been doing it on and off for around 2 years and I've been very happy with the results. All of my friends think I'm crazy when I tell them the foods I can eat, they say "that's no diet!" but I'm down to my lowest weight in 5 years and feel clear, energized, and rested. Some of my favorite keto meals include:

Baked Buffalo Wings (unbreaded of course)
Cheeseburgers on Portobello Buns (Or wrapped in a blanched collard green leaf)
Cauliflower Crust Flatbreads

The Keto diet also made me re-fall in love with eggs!

Sort:  

Yes those are all very great ideas. I've made pizzas with cauliflower crusts and baked wings are so good, I've been making dry-rubs a lot lately. I've never tried burgers with portobello buns what a great idea! Maybe I'll make a recipe blog about those :) Cheers!