You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 110,000+ weekly users on Chromium extensions!

in #keychain2 years ago

Hi,
I've downloaded and installed Hive Keychain on my phone. Thanks, great work!

A few observations:
First observation: I clicked "New account"; my phone asked me "what do I want to open that with: a browser or Hive keychain itself?" Not knowing better, I chose "Hive Keychain" ... It did a NOP and the button became inactive - it's become useless, pushing it a million time still staying on NOP, so I basically broke it ...

Second observation: when transferring, I don't seem to be able to find the "scan the QR code" option - I have to key-in the hive username of the recipient of the funds. Is there a "read QR code" functionality foreseen?

Third observation: when transferring, I have to key in the amount. It would be nice to have the usual option "MAX" (transfer everything)

Thanks again!

Sort:  

Hey, thanks!

  1. Good point, I never thought of that eventuality, I need to find a way around it.
  2. It's on my backlog, but there are more important features I need to finish first.
  3. Right, also on my backlog, it shouldn't take too long though. I was thinking to fill max amount by pressing the Balance value (rathe than adding a Max button), what do you think?
  1. Start from the assumption that users are stupid. Like, really stupid! :)
  2. Thanks. Is there a poll organized somewhere to vote on feature priority? :)
  3. Can't tell, depends on the look and feel, but "MAX" is familiar from many exchanges (Binance, kraken, etc.)

Great work, many thanks again!

  1. Always ;p
  2. Nop, but Im always listening to feature requests and act accordingly
  3. I've already implemented the way I mentioned above. Would be easy to change it in the future if needed.