How do I get kick started on steemit?

in #kickstart7 years ago (edited)

I know I should only do 3 blogs per day max, After reading and reading so many blog pages about how to get started on steemit, But I still feel there are things I need to know, Do I really have a chance of being paid if I take the time to write about things that I enjoy?
Is it because I am new here that I only receive a few looks on my page so far? I am having a bad day with my investment today so might not be able to get a good blog out to you for a day or 2 but wanted so info before I do. Any tips on how I can get kick started on here? Thanks Jake
kickstart.jpg
I feel like this ^ I'm not asking for votes for this post, I more don't want to spam steemit and want to make my first blog work.

Sort:  

Start meeting people. Use the discord channel and Steemit chat. Promote some of your posts if possible. This is my second full week and I'm finally starting to get the hang of it. I'm still struggling with getting looks, but I'm using the boosters to add some value to my posts. My follower base is growing and that's a start. You will get out of this what you put into it.

Thanks lego, how do I get on the chat?

I am new here also, I think we need sometime to get familiar with the sytem, there are many things they need to improve it compare to medium, reddit and other social platform.

This is the beta I read in my email so it can only get better.

Be yourself here and write about the things you enjoy and know most about, Some will work better than others but if you stick at it you will get there. I'm still new here myself so not sure about how to get more people looking, I guess overtime people will read, The main thing is enjoy yourself here. Nice to meet you Jakeart
Also yes you might get paid something if people enjoy your posts. Good luck :)

Thank You . I will see how it goes and Thanks again.

Something I've been wondering too. I had one of my posts go pretty big. But none since. So I'd say find a niche. ☺️

Thanks I hope we both get to fit in here and find our niche :) Followed You and I love your intro, you are very very pretty.

Awh thank you so much. ❤️ I'm sure we will. Finding people like you to talk to and just having someone who will enjoy and read what you post is the best. Followed you back, can't wait to see what you post next!

If you enjoyed reading this then click here for similar articles.

what is this?

Hello, I am a bot. My mission is to link related content to articles, so that if you like what you read you can find more of it. This was one of my earlier posts when we were debugging. My future posts will be more relevant.

Let's vote for each other thanks

Did you read my questions? Thanks

Congratulations @jakeart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jakeart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!