You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KillerPix📷Contest #39 - 20 SBD In Prizes!🏆- Submissions Post 🌐 (Plus Winners From Last Week👀)

in #killerpix6 years ago

lol, @jayclar30. I got lucky with this bee. I followed it around for like 30 minutes from dandelion to dandelion and I finally got some shots of its side. I didn't get a straight on shot like @josegrojasl did, that shot is amazing. While I was traveling my wife got up close and personal with a yellow jackets butt, lol

Sort:  

Lol, own those lucky moments!! :D Yes you are right, @josegrojasl's photo is incredible! Yes I googled yellow jackets, they've got amazing colour, I've never seen one but apparently are here in Australia.

While we were camping in the absolute middle of nowhere my son said he saw a couple of different bees, bigger bees than the European's, so I wonder if this was maybe what he saw???