APRIL SHOWERS MY JASMINE

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

One gloomy April morning, it rained so hard. I wonder if there's a tropical depression because it's already summer in the Philippines. But there's none, thankfully.

Yet after the rain, when I can finally go out, these beautiful jasmine greeted me with the sweetest of smiles--a smile that shows contentment, a smile that displays satisfaction, a smile that exhibits happiness.

When I saw how dazzling my jasmine's were, still having the gentle water droplets on its soft petals, I was so sorry, I only thought of myself. I was frustrated that it was raining, and I cannot do things as I planned. I didn't thought of my plants in the garden.

20180331_142548.jpg

20180331_143112.jpg

20180331_143312.jpg

This taught me to always think positive. When the skies give off its showers, then trees, plants, and flowers are the happiest. And we would be happy too, seeing those blooming, fascinating flowers all around us.

This is my entry to #KillerPix Photography Contest, hosted by @killerwhale.

Thank you for reading,
Ging

Sort:  

What flower is this i saw alot on this on mya grandmother's garden before

I'm coming to you from @kryptonia with the same user name.
I normally do not take offers that require resteeming, but I decided to do a trial of it on Sundays for a few weeks to see how it goes.
I have 3900 steemit followers, so maybe this will help your visibility.

Thank you Ma'am @fitinfun. Your resteeming will be a big help! 😊

Thanks for sharing..upvoted!

Lovely 💕

Beautiful flowers like ____ . (Fill in the blank) 😂😂😂

Beautiful flowers like me! 😂😂😂

Lovely. Magandang bulaklak. Thanks