KillerPix📷Contest #28 - 20 SBD In Prizes!🏆- Submissions Post 🌐 (Plus Winners From Last Week👀)

in #killerpix6 years ago

Hello Steempeeps!

Welcome to #thealliance's

#KillerPix Photography Contest!

This is a weekly contest with a randomly themed attitude.
This contest is open to the entire Steemit community!
This week, the theme will be RELIGION
I want to see your shots of creeds and cultures!
NOM NOM
Photographs will be judged on just a couple things:
ORIGINALITY & QUALITY
Let's have some fun!

Rules

  1. Create a post with your OWN ORIGINAL photo with the first tag being #killerpix
  2. Your photo must contain a description - where and when at the least
  3. The link to your entry must be in the comments of this thread, post the pic if you like
  4. All entries must be submitted by the Monday following this post
  5. You may submit no more than TWO (2) entries per week
  6. You must upvote this post (please resteem for more exposure & to support good initiatives)

Judges

  1. Our first judge is a former Karaoke Contest winner and host of All Play Friday on @steemstarnetwork, please tip your hats to the beautiful voice of @topkpop!
  2. Winning photographer of the very first #Killerpix Contest, the honorable @tattoodjay is lending his assistance. His keen eye will deliver valued insight.
  3. Fellow ally and spectacular photographer that has been a cornerstone of our Latino community, @oscarps, has agreed to lend us his accurate vision. Be sure to check out his & @mrstrange's contest down there.
  4. Finally, we have #thealliance witness, @enginewitty. He just loves cute little bunnies and snakes...especially when snakes are eating cute little bunnies.

Prizes

  • 1st place is awarded 10 SBD.
  • 2nd place gets 7 SBD.
  • 3rd place gets 3 SBD.
  • All the winners also get their winning entries NOMMED on and resteemed by @killerwhale. Can't wait to see all the great photos!

And the winners this week are...

1st Place - Change of Technology - @jayclar30

2nd Place - Technological Revolution - @txatxy


3rd Place - Twighlight Gate - @narchuk



Thank you for all the marvelous #photography!
As usual, it was difficult to decide a winner!
To all the winners,
your prizes will be sent out soon.
Happy snapping people!
Now, show us some religious icons ;)!
NOM NOM NOM

Need MORE Contests?

#thealliance has you covered!

contests.png

Before you go, @juliank, @bluefinstudios
@axeman, @derekkind, @claudiaz
and
NOM NOM
@killerwhale
are cordially inviting you to
check out more @photocontests and
join us on Discord!


photocontests.png


#thealliance pagebreak killerwhale.png

Like My Contests??

Vote my trainer @enginewitty as WITNESS!

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

gif made by awesome ally @liberty-minded

#thealliance pagebreak killerwhale.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Beautiful image! Love this moment in the perfect lighting.

Agreed it is beautiful.

Here is my entry. . .


Click on image to view large

Link to post
https://steemit.com/killerpix/@gabyoraa/hands-that-pray-a-nun-in-the-middle-of-chaos

Love it Gaby.

Thanks Sara!! :)

Really?????? Love the dramatic sky so much

Yes, really. Like, really really really really.

This is such a great photo, simple and profound at the same time.

SECOND ENTRY - NORTH STAR FAITH

https://steemit.com/killerpix/@jarvie/a-north-star-to-guide-us-home-while-the-whole-world-spins-madly-on

Optional Text
This was a 2405 second image taken in october with a 14mm lens

This is cool @Nkera

Thanks :)
I only brought my 50mm lens with me, so I couldn't make a wide angle shot. That would have been interesting because as I said, three walls were covered with these... But this turned out ok also...

Cool selection of Technology shots! Congrats to all winners! Too bad I missed the last theme.
Here's my entry post for the new one: https://steemit.com/killerpix/@itchyfeetdonica/69-a-photo-journey-exploring-aryapala-meditation-temple-or


Memorial


Peace_Rally_-_Crosses_03.jpg
Click on the image to go to page!


CategoryReligion
Settingsf4 @ 1/400
CameraOlympus C8080Z
Lens10.3 mm
LocationCrawford, Texas
WhenAugust

Congratulations to all the winners!
My entry
L1050406.jpg
Be sure to click on the image for a better view!


A reportage shot from a Wedding ceremony at a Catholic church in Nida, Lithuania. Very bright place

Enjoy :)


2017_02_14_174715.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/killerpix/@axeman/killerpix-contest-28-religion-entry-2-wedding

Hello sir, this is the first time I'm join with this contest, I hope you like it :))

https://steemit.com/killerpix/@mirfaner/i-m-a-muslim-and-islam-is-my-religion

IMG_0840.JPG

Hey, congratulations, @jayclar30, @txatxy and @narchuk! :D

Thank you!)

Thank you @derekkind : )
This is a nice surprise...

Hey congratulations!!!!!

Thanks Gaby!! : ) Yeah that was a great suprise, I broke one of my cameras in the making of this photo : ( so this makes me feel a little bit better about it! : D

Oh WOW! : D
A huge thank you to @killerwhale and this weeks judge (I'm sorry I can't find who it was). I thought there was going to be a lot of high tech entries this week so I'm chuffed to see some of my cameras from all eras make it into the list of winners! : D
Congratulations to the other winners also!!

OH and this weeks theme... this is going to be AMAZING!!

felicidades amigo

I will persevere until I win hehehe. Congrats to all winners.

Congrats to all winners :) !

This is my participation to the next contest (RELIGION) :
https://busy.org/killerpix/@maeva/killerpix-photo-contest-religion-entry-1-lakshmi

DSC_1666.jpg

preciosa

Gracias @txatxy :)

Great!!)
Thank you!
My congratulations to winners!

Entry #1 - Christening


A reportage shot from a Christening ceremony at Palanga Catholic church. Do religion brings light to our life? Well, that's a philosophical question...

Enjoy :)


IMG_2014_07_11_050653-2.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/killerpix/@axeman/killerpix-contest-28-religion-entry-1-christening

First of all congrats to the winners of last week.

Here is my submission post for this week.

P1291990.jpg

https://steemit.com/killerpix/@betterthanhome/killerpix-contest-28-religion

Upvoted, resteemed, and here is my first entry — click on pic to visit a page:

img

Huge congratulations @jayclar30 @txatxy and @narchuk on your winning entries. Well Done!

thank you very much everyone I'm excited

You are very welcome @txatxy. I'm so happy for you and love your image. Have a great weekend my friend.

thank you very much everyone I am excited, congratulations to all a great competition

congratulations to the winners, this is my publication for the theme RELIGION

https://busy.org/killerpix/@kalte/jodhpur-in-india-also-called-blue-city

this is my entry:

Good look All. have a nice day =)

https://steemit.com/killerpix/@skere/religious-complex-shwedagon

Congratulations to all the winners. Excellents photos.

My entry for this week - thank you for the contest.

Kylemore Abbey Mausoleum killerpix Contest Entry

I posted a second entry for this contest which is an interior shot of the building in my first entry
Kylemore Abbey Mausoleum Chapel killerpix Contest Entry

Congrats to all the winners from last week :)
Here's my entry for this week:
https://steemit.com/killerpix/@fiftysixnorth/killerpix-photography-contest-religion-beltane
14057330076_75ff67758f_k-2.jpg

Here's my entry, you'll have to read the post for an explanation of the second one. https://steemit.com/killerpix/@tcpolymath/two-religion-photos-for-killerpix-photography-contest

Votive Candles, Turku Medieval Ruins Chapel.jpg

Cathedral of the Holy Trinity with Test Pattern.jpg

Congratulations to the winners!


My entry.

here is my second entry to the contest. Thanks for the opportunity - https://steemit.com/killerpix/@claudiaz/killerpix-contest-28-theme-religion-entry-2

Happy to join this contest...here is the link, thanks guys...
https://steemit.com/photography/@hubbsteem/after-praying-killerpix-religion

There are 2 pages
Pages