KillerPix📷Contest #21 Reptiles🦎

in #killerpix6 years ago (edited)

image

Caught this handsome guy sunbathing on the boat dock in Cayman Islands. No worries - there was plenty of sunshine for everyone! I think it's called a bearded dragon iguana (thank you for clarifying @kylaki!).

This is my entry to the KillerPix contest hosted by @thealliance & @killerwhale.
You can learn more here:
Killerpix Wk 21

Images taken with Samsung Galaxy S5
© 2018 Nina Haskin. All rights reserved

Thanks for stopping by!!!

#thealliance ladies 3.png

image

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 6 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I had a pet monitor once, he was really cool. Fed him crickets all the time and sometimes worms. Used to walk him on a leash and he would ride on my shoulder. One time, he didn't like some guy that was getting near me and my boys at the playground and he was on my shoulder right? He whipped that damn tail at the guy and i swerved back just enough so it missed him and it lashed my cheek open on the other side of my face from the shoulder he was sitting on. Kinda hurt a little more than a little bit. LOL

Ouch! It would have been funny except for your cut cheek!

That my friend is called an iguana or at least it is in Canada. I used to have one, well my brother did and my mom took care of him. His name was Iggy, he was about 3.5 ft long. Any time you let Iggy out of his terrarium he would run around the house whipping things with his tail, cutting plants in half. He would climb the blinds and terrorize the living room!! Let's just say he was rather unsocialized.

Thank you for clarifying the type of lizard this is! Sounds as if your brother's iguana was a descendant of Godzilla or something with it's tail whipping demolition! Three and a half feet is big enough to do some serious damage! @jylaki 🐉🦎🐊

A cute little creature, Nina. You captured a great shot of him/her.

That's an awesome shot you got there! I know they can be pretty fast so glad he was enjoying the sun and you got the photo!! Love the colors on him!

Thankfully the lizard was in vacation mode and more into chilaxing than exercising, much like myself. Thanks for the compliment! @deerjay

Lol!! You're very welcome!! :)

Well captured! I've seen a lot of these in the islands, but have never manage to capture a good shot of one!