Killerpix Photography Contest # 19 ~ Bridges - Bamboo Bridge

in #killerpix6 years ago

bridge.jpg

This is me standing on a bamboo bridge in Vietnam.

As I crossed this bridge I remember thinking about the many generations of people who lived on the other side. How many times has this bridge been rebuilt due to monsoons washing it away?

Bridges connect people who might otherwise be isolated by watery veins of nature. How many children walk to and from school every day? How many mother's walk to the market? How many fathers walk to work so they can support a family?

Bridges connect many forms of relationships.

CategoryKillerPix
Hosted by@killerwhale
CameraKodak EasyShare C143
LocationVietnam

trulafountaine-2.png
© 2017 Trula Fountaine. All rights reserved.

alliance.jpg

syndicates.png team-canada.pngthealliance2.png

Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate and Team Canada on Discord

@originalworks

Sort:  

I love this picture! There is something there that connects me. Your words are so true and leave me wondering about the bridges and connections in my own life that I have not given thought to lately.

Thank you for the reminder!

Upped and steemed tip!

Thank you very much, Denise!! Yes, I feel, for myself, that I get so busy or into my work and responsibilities that some connections become thin and hungry. A craving starts to build and we shore-up that bridge once again. Have a great day!

Hello @trulafountaine
a gift for you from me
I do hope you like
what you've inspired in me :)

I love it!! Thank you.

It looks so rickity!

It was very rickety. Lots of gaps too.

I love those bridges... and you look so happy!

Yes!! I love them too. And yes!! I was very happy. Travelling is exhilarating. It opens my heart.

Indeed! Mine too! Cheers, my dear!

Hi @trulafountaine! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Thas one gorgeous capture! ...of a confident girl standing there!
Absolutely affirmative!!! Bridges...do...bridge the "Gap" !
Thanks for sharing!

||BEST||

You are so very welcome. it is my pleasure. Thank you for noticing that person standing there as confident. I really did in that particular moment.

Cheers! :)

Love this picture, although I hope that bridge isn't crossing too deep a valley - those sticks don't exactly look thick! Super share - thank you.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance