Being Humble Kills

in #kills6 years ago

DSC_0002.JPG
Can being overly humble kill your success?

Every day I hear stories of how someone is humble. These do not brag on what they have accomplished or not accomplished.

For some reason people talk very highly of these people. Maybe it is to hide their lack of accomplishment?

I believe these people are doing themselves a disservice over the long-term. When you are overly humble you diminish your own importance.

This tells your subconscious mind that you do not have to have a high self-esteem. You tell it to stay where you are. You decided you do not have to grow and you do not have to become anything more than you are today.

I do not believe you and I need to be egotistical but I believe being humble kills the dreams of many.

They do not take action. They do not believe they can have more than they have and they do not believe they can change the world. Somethings many people feel like doing.

I believe if you are overly humble you need to stop being this way. It might be in your nature. I understand that but also know you were not born this way, so you can change.

I am not saying to change who you fundamentally are but you show grow your self-confidence. You can become who you want to become.

Sort:  

Congratulations @maveenkaura! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!