It’s A Gift - Keep It Simple

in #kindness6 years ago

These things are just reminders to me. It has been a tough few months. I am in the middle of some naturopathic treatment for what I hope to avert at all cost - cancer. And so far, I am impressed. Note that it takes an enormous effort to impress this mama. There is so much! Where do I even begin? I should write about my Bloomsday Race (55 minutes over 12 Kilometers) or the Bogus Basin ski hill trail run (1 hour 47 minutes over 10 miles but oh so worth every step!). The race series on Tuesdays - same bloody mountain kicking my rear and leaving only humility exposed.

The recent uptick in BTC and the ALTs. My new charge to write, edit and publish a monthly newsletter for Idaho Bitcoin Group (why does it feel so impossible to keep on top of all the constant change?).

The Everything Summer! How I have been able to utilize past lessons learned for someone else today - in terms of empathy and experience and certainty of hope.

But no, there are just a few things that matter. And I I can pen a few words that belong toRick Boyer, they would be:

(From ‘Savor the Season’ by Rovk Boyer)

...How I could improve myself if I only had time. But God reminds me that He is improving me through the very common responsibilities that I think are keeping me from my chosen pursuits.

It is when we kick against the rut and are constantly looking for something else more fulfilling that we miss fulfillment. We mustn’t get bogged down in the daily grind and forget to smell the roses, on one hand, and revel in the prospect of future achievement on the other.

There will be different seasons in Life!

And these as well:
9D8CD8F5-C984-436E-B383-AD4737457565.jpeg

Sort:  

I followed you. please followback @huanmv

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications