I Seek to Make A Difference Every Day

in #kindness7 years ago

This is something that is true about me, and always has been. Even when I was very young, I always had a streak of kindness in me, and a compassion for smaller beings. Of course, being a boy, I also learned some behaviors that could be considered cruel, like frying ants with a magnifying glass, or squishing bugs with my shoe (especially those big wolf spiders!).

I've learned to be more compassionate, and I've learned that a kind act, no matter how small or insignificant compared to the greater scheme of things, makes a huge difference. I believe that we're all energy beings, and our actions create results out in the world. It's like the "butterfly effect" concept, in that the tiniest action can have a magnified ripple effect far far away.

pipevineswallowtail-4b-web.jpg

I believe that when I behave consciously, any small action I take now will have a significant effect elsewhere. So for me the key is to take conscious actions as much as I can, with the intent to spread kindness and compassion. At times it is very difficult in the presence of certain people, because I fall into my emotional pattern when I am with them. It takes a great deal of conscious effort as well as releasing my ego tendencies and just be kind.

It works, though. Making that one small act of kindness will make a huge difference. Try it out. You'll see. Even here on Steemit. One small act of kindness and inspiration to others will cause a huge ripple effect with other Steemit members. We're all in this together anyway.

WARM HUGS

warmhug 2.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful post ! I just wonder how many times were you disappointed by the harshness of the real work though.

Hi @pewuf, many times before I finally just quit my regular job and just became a "working" artist. :)

Hi HJM! Have a great weekend!

Thanks, @thedamus! I was just co teaching the two Day Commercial Workshop with Linda Darlow this past weekend!

Good times! Please say hello to LD from @thedamus
😜👍

Thanks, @gaman I appreciate the support!!