You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Kitchen: Venezuelan Desserts: The Handle

in #kitchen5 years ago

Mangoes are undoubtedly a very delicious and multifaceted fruit. I think that the only part of the fruit we do not use as food is the seed. Although, I've heard about some home-made recipes for some illness (including hair loss) that have the seed as main ingredient.
I did not know mangoes can be spicy. That i'd not like. I can't stand it with salt or any dressing (adobo, for instance).
I love mango in any other form, just the ripe fruit, the juice or the desserts. I have even developed a taste for it when used in stews.
The tree, though, has been a trauma for me because of my neigbors and their huge mango tree, which up to now keeps destroying slowly but surely floor and walls. Now it is too big for them to do anything about it.
Maybe one day when it falls on us they'll say, "he was supposed to move. What was he doing under than mango tree?" :)

Sort:  

Not everything is wonderful with the handle! That's one of the serious problems of having a mango tree at home or near it. It's a real headache. My neighbors also had one and always had problems with sewers and other underground pipes. The roots of these trees can be alien. If it weren't for these details, every house would have its mango bush. Greetings!