You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lorna Hamilton-Brown: Knitting the Blues, Knitting in Jamaica

in #knitting5 years ago

I realize, gonna have to get @miyard to make a list of all the museums and galleries in Negril. In Kingston now the place to visit is the Peter Tosh museum.

Ammm I think this is knitting lol or is it crochet lol? . But seriously you used to be able to find these in any Jamaican home ( I took a pic of the aunty special 😂)

08CFBEA9-A1AE-474B-BF46-096F098FC312.jpeg


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

Hehe, look forward to seeing the list :)

I think this is crochet, I've seen some beautiful lace curtains similar to this in houses of friends.

Re galleries etc: I'd be happy to do reviews :)
Also, I saw a really interesting bird-watching tour ... hehe


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded