You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit will be Facebook and Reddit Killer

in #knowledge7 years ago (edited)

I agree about allowing Steemit to become a solid blogging platform, I was just thinking that for it to be adopted by the whole of the world and challenge Facebook it needs to have some kind of photo album feature, as not everyone likes blogging or reading blog posts. Some people don't even like to read. A lot of people these days have such short attention spans that they like to sit and flick through pictures. I'm not saying I agree with that, it's just what the masses want. At the moment Steemit seems to be a niche for the more intelligent creator and writer. Some people don't have anything to say or write about and so get put off. I guess it's a question of whether Steemit wants to be a household name. I'm not knocking it by the way I love Steemit. Just throwing some thoughts out there. I'm happy for them to just drift off into the oblivion.

Sort:  

Good point, I think that such option can be added as steemit is an innovative platform and lots of room to grow...