"Not all those who wander are lost."

in #knowledge7 years ago (edited)

I have always loved this quote by J.R.R. Tolkien.

It inspires me to keep pushing for new knowledge and a new perspective.

My name is Kendall and I will start out by saying I am very new at this....

When I say I'm new, I mean not only Steem but all talk about digital currency and even in entrepreneurship.
I am 25 and a grad student with the hopes and dreams of changing the world. I have just enough ignorance to think that I am truly capable of such things. I have seen it be so through my young life that you can work your way out of problems if you keep searching and the other day I had a trusted friend tell me that something was hopeless and to give up. That is not who I am.

I told him that I may have just the right amount of courage and lack of common sense to see real change in my space.

I believe that we all have the ability to change the world but most of us are to afraid to risk making it worse.

And this philosophy has lead me here. I am in search of something better, I am in search of something obtainable and not just a mirage. I am here to search for knowledge and be in a constant posture of learning.

In the truest sense I am wandering but surely I am not lost.

Sort:  

we're all seeking, my friend, and none of us have arrived. When it comes to knowledge, being needy is the best way to be, because then you are open to the advent of the new. I like your humility because that means you're teachable, and I like your passion, because that fuels your desire to succeed.

A good post

A posture of learning is crucial if you want to do

Yes, a good metaphor. There are postures of the mind :)

I, too, have always loved that quote. Right up there with it:

"All that is gold does not glitter."*

Nice to "meet" you here, friend.

"Speak, friend, and enter!"

I wish you well here on Steemit.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Keep on trucking and ignore the naysayers. They are always wrong.
There is a lot to learn here but it is worth the time and effort.
Welcome to a new reality.
You had me at Tolkien ;)
tip!

@molometer I have much to learn. Thank you for your welcoming and your support.

You give me hope for the world! Glad you are here.

Thank you @melinda010100 I am glad that people have been welcoming

Congratulations @leftymckee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!