Who Wants to be a Millionaire

in #knowledge6 years ago

Time to sum up the things I’ve learned during the last couple of days:

Wednesday: Coctails were invented in the US during the prohibition era 1920-1933. The alcohol served in the illegal bars tasted so bad, it had to be covered with other tastes, such as juices.

Tuesday: The name of Digestive biscuits comes from the inventors of the biscuits, scottish doctors. They claimed that the ingredients of the biscuit improved digestion, a claim that later has been proved wrong.

Long story short: each and every one of us has dreamt of reaching the final question of Who Wants to Be a Millionaire. Although, I’ll never probably make the show, let alone reach the million dollar question, I would hate myself, if it’d happen and I wouldn’t be prepared.

Thats why I try to pick up a single piece of knowledge each and every day of my life. If not else I’ll know a damn lot of things, while in the rocking chair.

9B7304B5-9F98-4C8E-A7CC-2F6482D6DBA3.png