You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Koinos is LIVE: The Era of Free-to-Use Smart Contracts BEGINS

in #koinos2 years ago

I watched the launch Live on YouTube, it did go very well!

Koinos is not a competitor to Hive, it is just another tool

I've wondered how Hive and Koinos might interact. Whether Koinos would have a social media component like Hive has. I guess it won't be base layer like it is here, but I also guess someone or some group might build something like Hive on the Koinos blockchain.

Hive and Koinos both have the ability to interact with their chain via a js library, which is the language most programmers know. I'm still researching the benefits of using one over the other.

I'll be watching your progress, as I have from the start. I wish you all the best! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this info! I am curious about it too. !PIZZA