Sort:  

🤦‍♂️

Please look up the definition of “doxxing.” Thanks.

doxxing: search for and publish private or identifying information about (a particular individual) on the Internet, typically with malicious intent.

as in finding out where someone works and then publicizing it to get someone fired.

And I have done none of this. If looking at your account is “doxxing,” then your non-point is ridiculous and I can dismiss it. If protecting my family by speaking out is “doxxing” in your warped perception, and not self-defense, then the same would be true. “Cranium games,” indeed.

  1. how does doxxing people defend your family?

  2. this is getting frustrating. you keep attempting to emotionally shame me by implying that you are being threatened, but you have yet to say who threatened you. a threat means someone told you that they would do you harm. has anyone besides your infosec friend done that?

  3. no. doxxing someone else isn't ok. legal recourse is excellent. doxxing is not.

If you continue to falsely accuse me of “doxxing” people I will begin flagging your posts. I’ve had enough. I have explained clearly why my sharing those threatening messages to make people aware of potential danger disguised as “FREEDOM!” and to raise awareness in case something might happen to they or I, or my family, was done.

I do not take these accusations lightly, especially as the recipient of the threatened behavior. It appears you have not reviewed the text conversation.

If you can be civil, so can I. If you continue baseless accusation, I will clearly voice my market preference here with a vote.

The community can read the exchange and judge if this market action is just or not, as per the Steemit.com platform protocol.