You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @AdamKokesh, @BenFarmer: Alleged Attempts to Hack, Dox, Harass and Stalk me, using a Professional Cyber Security Expert.

in #kokesh6 years ago (edited)

Well first of all. I know you. You certainly do DISAGREE with people. That is your right.

This kind of hits one of my big pet peeves.

I really get pissed off when people label someone a troll simply because the person does not agree with them and they cannot convince them to agree.

That is not a troll.

A troll does what they do JUST for a rise. An easy way to tell if a troll is a troll is to agree with them a bit, and see if they flip flop and change their narrative so they can keep getting under your skin.

These days "troll" is a go to way of attacking someone and trying to justify it simply because they disagree.

It is just a small step from that to full on censorship and feeling justified about being a censoring tyrant.

Other than that... I don't know anything about this current situation other than what I read here.

EDIT: Resteemed. This was brought to my attention by a fellow #informationwar member. We're going to make sure the rest of our members know about this.

Sort:  

Thank you. Emphatically. “Troll” is being used to marginalize and silence too many. It is, of course, not an argument.