Edit: Sim Sa Temple on Dae Dun San Mountain, by @slowwalker | How much is this post worth if honestly curated?

in #korea5 years ago (edited)

The original blog is located here: https://steempeak.com/korea/@slowwalker/at-an-sim-sa-temple-in-dae-dun-san-mountain. It was originally authored by @slowwalker.

I took the liberty of improving the writing with the help of the Hemingway Editor. I also applied some post processing to the photos, along with some general reformatting of the article. Without the high resolution original photos, there wasn't too much I could do, but it is enough to make my point. I actually applied some effort to my version. So how much would this version be worth if a non-circle-jerking-self-voting-mega orca was posting it. Fifty dollars? In my estimate compared to other posts, correct rewards would be about $5-10 if I were being generous.

I am burning the rewards for this post. Please vote or mention in the comments what you think the relative value of this post is, or any general discussion regarding this abuse case.

Previous downvoters from the last several posts: @transisto, @justineh, @joshman, @celestal, @zerbo, @smooth, @almazzhr, @matt-a, @berniesanders, @markkujantunen, @eonwarped, @jlsplatts, @theycallmedan, @johnwatson, @brianoflondon, @lordbutterfly, @devsup, @argentsilver, @enforcer48, @trafalgar


An Sim Sa temple sits atop Dae Dun San mountain. The name 'An Sim Sa' means that the temple makes the mind of people peaceful. The local government designated the area a national park. Experts believe it a product of the Shilla dynasty. Actually, the area where An Sim Sa temple stands once belonged to the Baekje Kingdom. The Shilla dynasty built this temple after the collapse of Baekje dynasty. So I could not notice any traces of the Baekje kingdom's architecture style in this temple.

I needed to drive for a while to get to the mountain temple's location. A distant memory brought me here. Several years ago, one of my friends had built a Korean traditional house near the mountain. I dropped by to visit him during the autumn season, and we walked to the temple together.

Dae Wung Jeon hall is within the temple complex. The last time I visited Dae Wung Jeon hall, it was not colorful at all, but this time I could see many colors. I was so happy when I saw it through the green tree leaves. It must be not easy to build such a large Buddhist hall on the hillside.


slow666.jpg

The view of Dae Wung Jeon hall as it emerges from the green tree leaves.


slow667.jpg

Dae Wung Jeon hall at An Sim Sa temple looks like a two story building from the outside. Actually it's a one story building from the inside.


slow668.jpg

Dae wung Jeon hall from a different angle.


slow669.jpg

Dae Wung Jeon hall from an additional perspective.


slow670.jpg

Dae Wung Jeon hall is so similar to the shape of the mountain standing behind it.