Korean Beauty-Treveling Sokcho, 1st day(by Jeulpen)

in #korea6 years ago

Korean Beauty-Sokcho, Gangwondo, Republic of Korea
From Jan. 10th to Jan. 12th. (2 nights at Ramada Hotel)

On Wednesday, I went to Sokcho, Gangwondo with my wife.
Sokcho is a small city(I'm not sure if I should call it a city. It is more like a town to me.) located East of Korean Peninsular.
The place was somewhat unique to me because the west part and east part are kinda diveded by a hugh mouintain range.
Anyway, I personally had never been there before.

First thing I wanted to see was, of course, the shoreline.
I went to coasts in west part of Korea such as Daechoen or Booan, but the west and east coastlines are so different here.
in west, there usually are huge mudflat areas between actual sea and the land, on the other hand, there are huge cliffs in east.

But, since it takes more than three hours to get to Sokcho from Daejeon, my wife and I decided to visit some other places also.

01속초여행계획.JPG

On this google map, there are circled stars which I chose to visit.
Let me show you some pictures I took while travelling.

IMG_2266.JPG

IMG_2269.JPG

IMG_2284.JPG

IMG_2291.JPG

IMG_2294.JPG

IMG_2297.JPG

IMG_2303.JPG

IMG_2304.JPG

IMG_2307.JPG

IMG_2310.JPG

IMG_2313.JPG

IMG_2317.JPG

IMG_2318.JPG

IMG_2335.JPG

Mainly, the temple is located south of Sokcho.
What I found interesting was that it has been placed on the cliff which faces the East Sea directly.
I could feel the cool air from the ocean(In fact, the weather was cold, but still great view).
It is Naksansa.(http://www.naksansa.or.kr/web/intro.php)

As I said earlier, since it took more than three hours to get there, we went straight to our hotel.
There are two big hotels in Sokcho, Lotte Hotel and Ramada Hotel.
Lotte is a bit more expensive, so we moved to Ramada(https://www.ramadasc.co.kr/) and really satisfied with the service.
These pictures are the hotel room and view from balcony.

IMG_2351.JPG

IMG_2353.JPG

IMG_2354.JPG

IMG_2367.JPG

IMG_2344.JPG

IMG_2347.JPG

The next day, we went some other places.
I will post the second day tomorrow.
Thanks for reading the post and your reply. :-)