Music Time - #3 - The End Of The World - Skeeter Davis (1962)

in #korea6 years ago

Hi Steemians, they say, "Music is a piece of art that goes in the ears, straight to the heart"
So here's a romantic song that will touch your heart.

end of the world.png
By Skeeter Davis (1962)

[Verse 1]
Why does the sun go on shining
Why does the sea rush to shore
Don't they know it's the end of the world
Cause you don't love me anymore.

[Verse 2]
Why do the birds go on singing?
Why do the stars glow above?
Don’t they know it’s The End of the World
It ended when I lost your love

[Verse 3]
I wake up in the morning and I wonder
Why everything’s the same as it was
I can’t understand, no, I can’t understand
How life goes on the way it does

[Verse 4]
Why does my heart go on beating
Why do these eyes of mine cry
Don’t they know it’s the end of the world
It ended when you said goodbye

[Verse 5]
Why does my heart go on beating
Why do these eyes of mine cry
Don’t they know it’s the end of the world
It ended when you said goodbye

end of thw wrld.png

[1 절]
태양이 빛나는 이유는 무엇입니까?
왜 바다가 해안에 몰려 든다.
그들은 그것이 세상의 종말이라는 것을 알지 못한다.
왜냐하면 네가 날 더 이상 사랑하지 않으니까.

[2 절]
새들은 왜 노래 부르는거야?
왜 별들이 반짝 반짝 빛납니다?
그들은 그것이 세상의 종말이라는 것을 알지 못합니까?
너의 사랑을 잃었을 때 끝났다.

[운문 3]
아침에 일어나서 궁금해.
왜 모든 것이 똑같은지
나는 이해할 수 없다. 아니, 이해할 수 없다.
삶은 어떻게 되는가?

[4 절]
왜 내 마음이 뛰는거야?
왜 내 눈물이 눈을 뀌지?
그들은 그것이 세상의 종말이라는 것을 알지 못한다.
네가 작별 인사를했을 때 끝났다.

[5 절]
왜 내 마음이 뛰는거야?
왜 내 눈물이 눈을 뀌지?
그들은 그것이 세상의 종말이라는 것을 알지 못한다.
네가 작별 인사를했을 때 끝났다.

Steemit.png

Sort:  

It’s a perfect song choice not just because the rhythm of the song is right in line with the hyperactive heartbeat of the show overall.

Oh yes, thank you for your thoughts.

Hi @lisaocampo! I believe in your potential and I've upvoted you with 75%-100% of my voting power for your article to have more presence.

This is done voluntarily and I will NOT ask you for anything. However, should you VOLUNTARILY UPVOTE this comment ALL the rewards will be used to lease more SP so I can vote more people like you with HIGHER VOTING STRENGTH giving you even MORE REWARDS. Good Luck and may we all prosper here in STEEMIT.

Thanks for your upvote @talentscout.

Happy singing!

Yeah until the end of the world. Lol

I remember a good friend of mine who passed away in this song.

That's sad, but remember her in her good ways through this song.

fabulous one, thanks.

thanks for dropping by.

I like it music

Thanks for liking it,