Ways to learn Korean Language effectively

in #korean7 years ago

My name is Sue Ann. I am a Malaysian lady who loves all things Korean. For me, the Korean waves started right after I watched my first Korean Drama, “Winter Sonata”. The rest is history. The fact that I was so in love with Korean Dramas but didn’t understand a word of it really motivated me to start learning Korean Language. I am passionate to share my first e-book on how to learn Korean Language in a short span of time and effectively.

Ways to learn Korean Language effectively:

  1. Korean Language can be self-learned. The most effective way
    is to dive into a Korean learning website which has rich contents. I
    highly recommend, http://www.talktomeinkorean.com. I am a big
    fan of this website because I can learn Korean right from the
    beginner level till Advanced Level. There are many free videos.

  2. Master Hangul, the Korean Alphabets. A must-have skill !

  3. Memorize simple vocabularies.

4) Learn basic conversational sentences. This is also useful for
tourists for survival especially when you get lost or order some
food at the restaurants.

5) Learn the polite and impolite forms. Hierarchy is very important
in Korea. It shows respect and manners.

6) Listening skill. Work on your pronunciation skills by listening to
podcasts or video and then repeat each word or phrase over and
over again until you the perfect pronunciation.

7) Practice makes perfect. Makes friends with native Korean and
never feel shy to speak the language with them and get correction.