Korean traditional Food

in #koreanfood6 years ago

I LOVE KOREAN FOOD
IMG_20171212_203919.jpg

It has been now 3 weeks that I’m in Korea and I have experienced many kinds of food. As I told you I’m french, and food is totally different in Korea.

First you have to know that traditional korean food is very spicy ! If you don’t eat spicy, be careful when you order your food and say 않맵게해주세요 (Ahn mep geh he joo se yo) which means “no spicy please”. If you have the pictures of the menu, more the food is red and more it will be spicy! But you know, eating spicy food is a traditional thing, it’s what korean people do, so sometimes it’s a good experience to eat what they really eat (even if sometimes you cry at the end haha).

Secondly, when you will eat in a Korean Restaurant there will be always many side dishes with your plate : it can be Kimchi, radish, tofu, fishcake, … and it is unlimited! You can ask the waiter to have more if you want!

Thirdly, as I mentioned before, what you will eat and what you have to eat and try in Korea is KIMCHI! Kimchi is a traditional side dish made from salted and fermented vegetables (and yes it’s spicy). Personally, I don’t like Kimchi a lot, but it really depends on where you will eat your kimchi, some kimchi are better than others.

There are many korean traditional food, I can’t show you everything, but here are some korean plate that I ate :

  • Korean chicken (with SOJU the alcohol that you have to try in Korea)

file____storage_emulated_0_MIUI_Gallery_.compressShare_IMG_20180301_192353.jpg
file____storage_emulated_0_MIUI_Gallery_.compressShare_IMG_20180301_192349.jpg

  • Bingsu (a famous korean dessert which is composed of shaved ice dessert with sweet toppings, here chocolate and almonds)

file____storage_emulated_0_MIUI_Gallery_.compressShare_IMG_20180301_203712.jpg

  • Jjimdak (made with chicken, various vegetables marinated in a ganjang)

IMG_20170830_173347.jpg

  • Bibimbap (made with rice, eggs and vegetables and sometimes meat)

IMG_20171204_104828.jpg

  • Ramen with Mandu (Traditional Asian food)

IMG_20171211_110606.jpg

  • Porridge (good for the health and it’s very good when you are sick!)

IMG_20180321_194551.jpg

But my Favorite one is the Waffle "Oreo Nutella with Ice" that you eat at Waffle University in Wangsimni... yes it's very fat but so good...

IMG_20171208_205442.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed my food post, I wish you a good day!