You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 다운 보트 문제 관련해서 한 말씀드리겠습니다.

in #kr7 years ago

I'm not able to write in Korean, so I'm writing in English here. I think you can find someone or some way to help you to translate it to Korean, if you can only read Korean. Sorry for the inconvenience.

I understand that you want to help the Korean community by up-voting with 100% weight on good Korean posts. I come from China, I was up-voting Chinese posts as well, for a long time. Although some of the authors got some rewards, but most of them were still unhappy, because when they were voting for others' posts, the reward amount didn't increase, so they felt they have little influence. So, many authors was cashing out as much as possible when they got their rewards, thus caused big downward pressure on STEEM price.

Because there is a super-linear algorithm in reward calculation, when a big account is voting with a little more weight, small accounts will lose much more influence. So the idea behind the "experiment" is to limit the influence of big accounts on individual posts, but they can still vote, and can vote for more posts, so can still have more influence. As the "experiment" is going on, we've seen many people be happier, and some bought more STEEM.

In an earlier message I asked you to vote with 85% or less, but I made a mistake in calculation, actually I should ask you to vote with 84% or less. Sorry for that.

Bottom line, if you up-vote with 84% or lower, I won't down-vote; if you up-vote with more than 84%, I will down-vote with same influence. That said, for example, if you add 8$ to a post by up-voting, I will leave it there unchanged; but if you add 10$ to a post, I will remove the 10$ entirely (but not more). In worst case, the reward the author will get is not less than the amount before you up-voted.

By the way I'm also up-voting posts that has been down-voted by other big accounts with high weight.

I hope that you understand and cooperate.

Thanks.